## METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON, D.C. SYNOD

**Description of Territory** 

The synod territory as defined in ELCA bylaw 10.01.01. is:

Synod 8.G—Metropolitan Washington, D.C. The District of Columbia; the counties of Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George's, St. Mary's in the state of MARYLAND; the counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, Prince William, and the independent cities within the territory of these counties in the state of VIRGINIA; BERMUDA.

Provision †S3.01. of the synod constitution should be amended as follows:

The territory of this synod, as determined by the Churchwide Assembly, shall be the District of Columbia; the counties of Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George's, and St. Mary's in the State of Maryland; the counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince William and the independent cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church and Fairfax City, Manassas, and Manassas Park within these counties, and the independent City of Alexandria in the Commonwealth of Virginia; Bermuda.