METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON, D.C. SYNOD OF THE ELCA ELECTRONIC SYNOD COUNCIL MEETING – NOVEMBER 17-20, 2021

The Synod Council conducted a meeting through electronic communications in order to address two roster matters prior to the next regularly scheduled meeting. Secretary Kevin Anderson presented the motion in a message to all Synod Council members sent on Wednesday, November 17, 2021, on or about 10:55 PM EST. The voting was held open until 5:00 PM EST on Saturday, November 20, 2021.

The following identifies the members who voted on the motion by means of a responding electronic mail message:

Vice President Jennifer Slagle Peck Voting: Secretary Kevin Anderson **Treasurer Julie Hamre** Andreas Dangin Sheena Foster **Cameron Johnson** Pr. Eugene Kern Heather Light Dcn. Katherine Miller-Holland Melody Mobley Ashelyn Mosby Pr. Elijah Mwitanti Pr. Sarah Scherschligt Pr. Angela Shannon Melody Stachour Pr. Eva Steege Pr. David Trott Pr. Krista Vingelis **Donald Wallace**

Not Voting: Bishop Leila Ortiz Laura Stall

Vacancy: Youth representative

The motion was made by Bishop Ortiz and seconded by Secretary Anderson.

SC21.11.41: That:

- 1. The Rev. Susanne Blume be called to specialized ministry to serve as interim pastor of Hope Lutheran Church in Clinton, Maryland, effective November 15, 2021; and
- 2. The Rev. Amy Thompson Sevimli's status as on leave from call for family leave be extended for 18 months, effective August 15, 2022.

The electronic meeting was closed at 5:00 PM EST on Saturday, November 20, 2021, pursuant to the rules established when the motion was distributed. Of the 19 members who cast a vote on the motion, there were 19 votes in favor and no votes opposed. The motion was voted on by a majority of the members of the Synod Council, and was approved by a majority of those members voting.