METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON, D.C. SYNOD OF THE ELCA ELECTRONIC SYNOD COUNCIL MEETING – JUNE 30-JULY 5, 2022

The Synod Council conducted a meeting through electronic communications in order to address two roster matters prior to the next regularly scheduled meeting. Secretary Kevin Anderson presented the motion in a message to all Synod Council members sent on Thursday, June 30, 2022, on or about 9:37 PM EDT. The voting was held open until 5:00 PM EDT on Tuesday, July 5, 2022.

The following identifies the members who voted on the motion by means of a responding electronic mail message:

Voting: Bishop Leila Ortiz

Vice President Jennifer Slagle Peck

Secretary Kevin Anderson Treasurer Julie Hamre

Andreas Dangin Sheena Foster Pr. Eugene Kern

Pr. Henry Langknecht Pr. Elijah Mwitanti Kirsten Nusum Pr. Angela Shannon

Anita Smallin
Melody Stachour
Pr. Eva Steege
Pr. Judith VanOsde

Pr. Judith VanOsdol Donald Wallace

Not Voting: Pr. Sarah Scherschligt

Vacancies: Maryland Conference lay

Potomac Conference lay Youth representative

The motion was made by Bishop Ortiz and seconded by Secretary Anderson.

Moved:

Seconded: That:

- 1. The Rev. Robert Day be placed on the retired roster, effective June 1, 2016; and
- 2. The Rev. Anna Anderson be placed on the retired roster, effective August 1, 2022.

VOTED

SC22.07.24 To adopt the foregoing motion.

The electronic meeting was closed at 5:00 PM EDT on Tuesday, July 5, 2022, pursuant to the rules established when the motion was distributed. Of the 16 members who cast a vote on the motion, there were 16 votes in favor and no votes opposed. The motion was voted on by a majority of the members of the Synod Council, and was approved by a majority of those members voting.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevin D. Anderson Secretary