synod leaders

Meet the Synod Staff

Bishop Leila M. Ortiz

BISHOP
LOrtiz@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3680
View Biography

Rev. Lamar Bailey

DIRECTOR OF EVANGELICAL MISSION & ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP
LBailey@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3682
View Biography

Rev. Sarah Garrett Krey

ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP FOR CANDIDACY & MOBILITY
SarahGK@metrodcelca.org
View Biography

Rev. David C. Shank

ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP FOR GENEROSITY
In partnership with the Delaware-Maryland Synod
Dshank@metrodcelca.org
View Biography

Deacon Nicole Roop

YOUTH & FAMILY MINISTRY
In partnership with the Delaware-Maryland Synod
nroop@youngfaithmatters.org
View Biography

Katharyn Wheeler

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP
KWheeler@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3684
View Biography

Kelly Champagne of Evoke Engagement Experts

MANAGES COMMUNICATIONS FOR THE METRO D.C. SYNOD
Communications@metrodcelca.org
View Biography

Julie Jackson

Administrative Assistant for Mobility & Candidacy
synodadmin@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678
View Biography

Synod Council

The Synod Council is an elected group which serves as the synod’s board of directors and interim legislative authority between meetings of the Synod Assembly.

Council Officers

pexels-gianluca-grisenti-4215113 1
Bishop Leila M. Ortiz
BISHOP
LOrtiz@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3680
Jennifer-Slagle-Peck
Jennifer Slagle Peck
VICE PRESIDENT
jaslagle@gmail.com
B Bilodeau
Barbara Bilodeau
SECRETARY
barbara.a.bilodeau@gmail.com

Synod Tables & Teams

In addition to our Synod Council, several other tables, teams and committees help to strengthen ministry in our synod.
pexels-gianluca-grisenti-4215113 1 (1)