synod leaders

Meet the Synod Staff

Bishop Leila M. Ortiz

BISHOP
LOrtiz@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3680
View Biography

The. Rev. Dr. Erin Swenson-Reinhold

CHIEF OF STAFF, ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP FOR MOBILITY & CANDIDACY
ErinSR@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3681
View Biography

The Rev. Lamar Bailey

DIRECTOR OF EVANGELICAL MISSION & ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP
LBailey@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3682
View Biography

Rev. David C. Shank

ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP FOR GENEROSITY
In partnership with the Delaware-Maryland Synod
Dshank@metrodcelca.org
View Biography

Deacon Julie Stecker

YOUTH & FAMILY MINISTRY
In partnership with the Delaware-Maryland Synod
Jstecker@demdsynod.org
View Biography

Katharyn Wheeler

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP
KWheeler@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3684
View Biography

Katie Evans

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
SynodAdmin@metrodcelca.org
View Biography

Kelly Champagne of Evoke Engagement Experts

MANAGES COMMUNICATIONS FOR THE METRO D.C. SYNOD
Communications@metrodcelca.org
View Biography

Synod Council

The Synod Council is an elected group which serves as the synod’s board of directors and interim legislative authority between meetings of the Synod Assembly.

Council Officers

pexels-gianluca-grisenti-4215113 1
Bishop Leila M. Ortiz
BISHOP
LOrtiz@metrodcelca.org
(202) 417-3678, ext. 3680
Jennifer-Slagle-Peck
Jennifer Slagle Peck
VICE PRESIDENT
jaslagle@gmail.com
Kevin-Anderson-Synod-Secretary
Kevin Anderson
SECRETARY
kevin.d.anderson@comcast.net

Synod Tables & Teams

In addition to our Synod Council, several other tables, teams and committees help to strengthen ministry in our synod.
pexels-gianluca-grisenti-4215113 1 (1)